Someday something great might happen. You and I might decide to hang out. And if you and I are ever hanging out, one of us (you) might decide to give the other of us (me) a cupful of vodka. Ever wonder how that would go? What we’d say? If we’d eat pretzels? Today, for you, because I like you way much, I’m imagining a completely hypothetical, did not at all happen on Saturday evening last, totally made up on the spot, 31-Step scenario.

It might go something like this, hypothetically:
Step 1: We’ll be standing in the kitchen.
Step 2: Someone will bring in a LOT of vodka.
Step 3: You’ll say, “Hey. You want some of this?”
Step 4: “Obvi.”
Step 5: You’ll say, “Okay, you say ‘how much’.”
Step 6: Looooong pause. “How much!”
Step 7: Drink.
Step 8-12: Repeat Step 7.
Step 13: “PRETZELS!! YES.”
Step 14: You’ll say, “Let’s drink a glass of water!”
Step 15: “VODKA LOOKS LIKE WATER THOUGH!”
Step 16: You’ll say, “That is good math!”
Step 17: “I AM KIND OF A MATH WIZARD THOUGH!”
Step 18: You’ll say again, “Say how much!”
Step 19: “HAHAHAHAHAHA! I FORGOT TO SAY HOW MUCH THOUGH!”
Step 20: You’ll say, “Me too! Oh well! We’ll just drink this one slowly!
Step 21: “WE TOTALLY WON’T FORGET TO GO SLOWLY THOUGH!”
Step 22: You’ll say, “Hey! You keep ending your sentences with the word ‘though’. Weird!”
Step 23: “THAT IS WEIRD THOUGH!”
Step 24: “I DID IT AGAIN THOUGH!’
Step 25: “I CANNOT STOP MYSELF THOUGH!
Step 26: You’ll say, “Everyone has to take a drink when Alida says ‘though!’
Step 27: Everyone else will say, “Ha! Deal! Cheers!”
Step 28: “CHEERS THOUGH!!!”
Step 29: *Clink*
Step 30: Repeat Steps 7-12.
Step 31: The word ‘though’ replaces ‘perspicacity’ as my new drunk word.
Won’t that be fun? Aren’t you so excited for this day in the future when we will hang out? I’m thinking we’ll have a lot of fun though.
(Drink.)
