In a word? Rocked.

The Great Figgy Pudding Street Caroling Competition was last night. I am so proud of my group, y’all. We had a ton of fun and surpassed our fundraising goal. Our web donations alone raised $2,300 for the Pike Market Senior Center and Downtown Food Bank. I don’t know yet how much we raised during our performance but we drew a large crowd and a lot of people came forward to donate.
The Carol Brunettes take karaoke classics and turn them into holiday songs. Our set list included:
-Reindeer Rhapsody (Bohemian Rhapsody)
-Don’t Stop Believin’ (In Santa)
-I Love Mistletoe (I Love Rock and Roll)
-Scroogeria (Santeria)
-Oh December (Oh Darlin’)
-Snow (Vogue)
-Gift Me Santa, One More Time (Hit Me Baby, One More Time)
There were many familiar faces in the crowd, including the face of the gorgeous Sizzle, who made my night by running up between songs and planting a kiss on my cheek. We had friends and family out to support us and we had a great time entertaining the crowd.
After our set, we were asked to come to the main stage because we were a finalist in the Most Creative category. We performed I Love Mistletoe and you guys. YOU GUYS. I got to cross another item off of my bucket list: I got to play air guitar in front of a huge audience. (Technically it was a Guitar Hero guitar but that makes it even more awesome.) And even more awesome? We totally won!
Being a Carol Brunette has been one of my favorite things I’ve done since moving to Seattle. I already can’t wait for next year. It was a magical night — freezing cold but full of talented carolers, smiling faces and twinkling lights. And the best part is that each group raised quite a bit of money for the cause. I don’t have the final tally but as soon as I get it, I’ll let you guys know. If you came out or donated, thank you so much! I might Love Mistletoe, but I love y’all even more!
And to my fellow Carol Brunettes, you ladies are amazing and wonderful and I can’t wait to sing with you again. Thanks for everything!
This was me last night, ghostified, zombified, vampired, and happy:
Photobucket
