Photobucket

It’s that time of year again, y’all. The Space Needle has become extra festive: the Christmas tree lights have been strung on the top!
I love the holidays in Seattle. I’m fully in the spirit now, listening to the Christmas stations on the radio, gearing up for holiday parties, shopping for gifts, and pulling my Christmas cookie recipes. The kids and I are going to do MUCH baking. And I’m excited.
This is a busy week. We have our final two rehearsals before the Carol Brunettes perform at Figgy Pudding on Friday. And I get to celebrate two wonderful friends on their birthdays. Then this weekend is even more packed with one event after another.
Writing a post every day has been extremely challenging, mostly because I don’t have that many interesting things to say on a daily basis. (Obvi, when you look at some of the entries from this past month.) But it’s been good for me to have a goal, something to which I’m holding myself accountable. And although I don’t think I’ll keep up with daily posting (especially because December is about to explode onto the scene with event after event, party after party, and traveling galore), I think this will help me relax into a very nice blogging rhythm.
For now though, I’m going to head to bed where, I’m sure, visions of sugar plums** will dance in my head.
Fa la la la la la la la la!
*It’s not too late to donate to the Carol Brunettes! We are raising money for the Pike Market Senior Center and Downtown Food Bank. Click here to donate!
**Sugar plums = Johnny Depp***, Jump Street era

***Naked.
