I have amazing news, y’all. Like, super wonderful extremely awesome amazing news.

I can breathe through my nose.
I know. Compose yourselves. It’s pretty awesome.
Also? There were freaking SNOW flurries outside today. Like, we left brunch (bacon!) and walked outside into a veritable winter wonderland! I counted 13 snowflakes, y’all. In the span of FOUR MINUTES. It’s practically a blizzard.
Yesterday I was lame. In bed with a box of Kleenex, wearing a scarf and fingerless mittens. And maybe some Vapo-Rub. Which sounds vaguely dirty but it isn’t. My friends were off doing amazingly fun things: driving home for Thanksgiving, drinking pomegranate martinis in a hot tub, and consuming their weights in wine at the Twenty-Something Wine Event. 80s dancing at Noc Noc. Tasty hors d’oeuvres. And me? The most exciting moment of *my* night was when I realized the entire first season of She-Ra was on Netflix Instant Watch.
(I know. I totally won the contest of “Whose Night Is MOST Awesome.” My friends are a bunch of suckers.)
This morning I woke up and rolled out of bed to meet April for brunch. I am again convinced of the healing powers of bacon and blueberry pancakes. And now there is snow. Snow and my comfy bed and breathing through my nose and more orange juice.
And you know. 13 more episodes of She-Ra.
SHE IS THE PRINCESS OF POWER, YOU GUYS.
Hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I have a special treat planned for you tomorrow. Spoiler alert: it may have something to do with Salon of Shame. MAYBE.
