I remember. 2:42 a.m. I remember the phone ringing. I remember sirens and lights and the fear. I remember how quickly Aggieland fell silent. We were all stunned. Shocked. Heartbroken. The Aggie family was forever changed that night.
11 years ago. Today I remember. Today I honor my fellow Aggies lost in that tragic accident. I honor their memory, their families, and their spirit.
November 18, 1999. I was there and I remember.
Miranda Adams ’02
Chris Breen ’96
Michael Ebanks ’03
Jeremy Frampton ’99
Jamie Hand ’03
Chris Heard ’03
Tim Kerlee ’03
Lucas Kimmel ’03
Brian McClain ’02
Chad Powell ’03
Jerry Self ’01
Nathan West ’02
“Some may boast of prowess bold; of a school they think so grand. But there’s a spirit can ne’er be told. It’s the spirit of Aggieland. We are the Aggies. The Aggies are we. True to each other as Aggies can be. We’ve got to fight boys; we’ve got to fight. We’ve got to fight for maroon and white. After they’ve boosted all the rest then they will come and join the best. We are the Aggies, the Aggies so true. We are from Texas AMU.”