Happy IVD, everybody! If you are my mom, you’ve probably heard me play most of these songs on the road trip to Texas. Except for the first one. So maybe don’t watch that one. Or if you do, maybe don’t talk to me about it. If you are Erica, you should maybe skip these videos (or at least don’t play them in front of the kids. Although skipping makes sense because remember how that one song got stuck in your head that time?)

Today’s IVD is dedicated to Garfunkel and Oates. Mostly because they are awesome but also because I’m seeing a Simon and Garfunkel tribute band tomorrow night at the Triple Door, which is my favorite venue in Seattle. Awesome music and Wild Ginger food? BRING IT, WEEKEND.
So without further ado, I give you three of my favorite G&O videos:
I Don’t Understand Job:
One Night Stand:
Me, You, and Steve:
*Once I dated a male nurse. And every single time we went out, this dude would bring his friend Shayne with us. Even the night we had the date at his apartment; Shayne came over to watch a movie with us. It drove me nuts because I was trying to make out with this guy! So on our next date, I brought Toommate, thinking she could be my wingman and distract Shayne. Instead, it ended up being good I brought her because Shayne and the male nurse ignored us the ENTIRE night. If she hadn’t been there, I wouldn’t have had anyone with whom to chat. That was my last date with Kyten, the male nurse.*
Happy weekend, everybody!
