Baby-stepping back into posting…
Baby-stepping back into your lives…

You guys. YOU GUYS. I haven’t written anything in a LONG time, which is ridiculous, since I’ve been doing nothing but sitting around all summer.

Well, sitting around and working.

Working a LOT.

And also being dizzy.

Dizzy a LOT.

And also doing some dating.

With one guy.

Who is now my Official Guy.

And also doing some traveling.

Again, with that Official Guy.

So yes, I’m sorry. I’ll update more later about the brass tacks, but I thought it best to ease back into posting by doing the thing Linds did on her blog. So, here you go!

10 Years Ago:

September 1998: I was just starting my senior year of high school. I was the Spirit Coordinator and head Bleacher Creature, which essentially means I wore face glitter and a tutu and got to stand on the sidelines at football games. I was also elected Football Sweetheart by the varsity team, which goes to show you: being easy *does* buy you popularity!!

5 Years Ago:

September 2003: I was living back in Granbury after an abysmal meltdown in College Station. I was working two waitressing jobs on our tiny town square, loooong 12 hour days. I was also bonding with my family and our two new dogs, Maizie and Molly (the Labsbians). I had high hopes to go back to school, which happened in January of 2004.

5 Months Ago:

April 2008: Miss D and I had just moved into our new apartment, I started my second improv class, and I was spending more time with my new best friend, Jonathan. (He is now my Official Guy). You guys on the blog know him as Slim.

5 Things on My To-Do List Tomorrow:
-Coffee with Erin Alexander
-Brunch with the Two Erins
-Long walk with Maizie
-Shower!
-My coworker’s wedding! (CAKE!!!)

5 Things You Might Not Know About Me:
-If you leave a hat laying around, i *will* try it on.
-I will also take pictures of myself in the hat.
-Taste Tests are my favorite.
-I might be addicted to root beer.
-I now also like Orange Tootsie Pops. NOT as much as Cherry, but they are good back up!

5 Bad Habits:
-Sometimes I procrastinate.
-Sometimes I have to hide away from the world and I forget to tell people.
-Sometimes I forget to pay bills on time.
-Sometimes I spend too much time playing online.
-Sometimes I wish for things I don’t have, instead of being thankful for what I do have.

5 Places I’ve Lived:
-Auburn, Alabama
-Travis AFB, California
-Altus, Oklahoma
-All Over the Place, Texas
-Seattle!! (It’s in Washington)

I don’t tag anyone, so you aren’t tagged unless you want to play too. I promise to try to update more!

And as proof of my uncontrollable urges to try on hats:
(The hat belongs to Miss D. She does not yet know that I stole it for an impromptu self-portrait session. Hee.)

Photobucket

