And my nose. It isn’t attractive.

I’m posting in order to avoid more studying. I have nothing of merit to say, but it’s my blog and I don’t have to speak words of merit if I don’t want to. So blaargh on you.

Oooh, I do have something funny I got in email today. Conversations with my friend Mateo. He’s been my friend since my first year at A&M, and he’s like the Joey of our group. We are planning a holiday party in December, and I’m actually going to try and make cutesy little invitations and send them out. So I emailed him and asked for his snail mail address. He sent me a nice email back, full of many fun stories, but no address. The following is an account of our many emails today:

Hey Mateo! Remember that time that I asked you for your snail mail address, and you sent me a fun email, full of good stuff, but with no snail mail address, and then I laughed at you?That was awesome.

He responded with this:

Remember that time you laughed even harder when you found out that I have no idea what a snail mail address is?

So I sent this:

Wow. I definitely remembered the time that I laughed really hard when you had no idea what a snail mail address was. Because it’s classic Mateo. And I miss classic Mateo!Snail Mail (although I should just make you google it) is your mailing home address. Like, when you leave your apartment to check your mail, it’s the stuff that you find in that box. Yeah?

And so he finally got it…or did he?

Ah I see. You can just email me at this address. Somehow I still receive these emails from my apartment. The only change is that I have to send out my email by the other address.

So I laughed for a long time, and then sent him this:

Okay, I’m going to have to mock you for many years to come on this one.I’m talking about US Postal Mail. Regualr, old fashioned mail. The kind with stamps. And envelopes. And a mail box. You remember that?

So he finally figured it out and sent this email:

Ooooooooooooooh, ok. This is what happens when you read too fast.

(Or can’t read at all…)

And then a moment after that, he sends this one:

Yeah, good, just remember what the bible says about Mockers!!! Git!!!Sorry for the delayed bitterness. this should have been on the previous email.

**

Oh sweet, sweet Mateo. Mateo De Classico. Your bitterness is too little, too late.

And you can be sure that I’m going to include a printout of this correspondence and send it in the invitations to our friends. Hee.

Okay, back to Sociology!

Mood at the Moment: Happy and twirly!

Music at the Moment: Chopin–Fantasy Impromptu

